The Inca Stone Fish.

Most of us think of a fish that looks like this,

but it’s not.

It’s actually a pretty goody looking fish from South America, mainly Peru, hence the name. It’s Latin name is, Tahuantinsuyo macantzatza, which means stone, macan and tzatza means fish. It’s a peaceful fish and goes well with larger tetras and angels with ease. It grows to be 15 cm or 6 inches and likes ph-levels around 5.0-8.0 so easy to keep.

It looks a bit odd but beautiful. It’s mostly known for its strange name.

Tahuantinsuyo macantzatza

I’m sorry for cutting the blog short this week! It’s because I’ve been at the hospital last week and I’m not feeling well at all. I’m getting answers from blood tests this week hopefully. I’m gonna do my best to get better and hopefully I’m back soon!

Stay healthy, and stay fishy!

Remember to subscribe!

Cheers!

Leave a comment