Some small updates from my fish room.

The fish in my fish room are mating like crazy. I’ve decided not to make weekly water changes but instead once a month and once every other month. And it has made wonder for my fish. They now thrive like ever before! And they mate more now and successfully at that. Here are some pictures.

Apistogramma hansloi male (background) with his offspring male (foreground).
Ivanacara adoketa male “playing” with female.
Ivanacara adoketa female “playing” a long.
Beautiful female and the one cichlid that both sexes look amazing. My favourite dwarf cichlid of all time. Grows to be up to 10 cm (2 inch)
Apistogramma hansloi male and female with larger fries.
Apistogramma hansloi female with fry.
Channa “Fire and Ice” fry are now 10 cm / 2 inches and not fry anymore.

Channa “Fire and Ice” fry has grown to 10 centimetres or 2 inches in length from March when they hatched. Incredible growth! I feed them krill and mosquito larvae and cichlid carnivores round pellets.

They even starting to get the adult colouration.

I also started up a new tank. It’s a 510 litres or 140 gallons. Just now there are cichlid fish from both Peru and Surname but eventually there will only be from Suriname.

Taken from one side of the aquarium.

I’m very happy with how things are progressing in my fish room. Let me know how you’re doing with your fish room.

As always guys, thank you so much for all your support! I’m sorry it been a while since last blog post! But I’m still struggling with my health. Please, REMEMBER to LIKE and to SUBSCRIBE!

Cheers and God bless!

Leave a comment